So…whats going on here?

I’ve been posting things on my blog here for a while, even though nobody knows it exists, however if you did stumble upon it then or if you do now: this is what’s going on.

I am heading off to Finland in August and I’ll be there for a whole year. I am going on an exchange trip which is sponsored by Rotary, specifically the Rotary Club of Cochrane. I was chosen after an arduous interview process in which I beat out one or maybe two other applicants (basically I’m very lucky). Since then I learned what country I’m going to (Finland in case you weren’t paying attention. If you weren’t then start), I have met exchange students from all over the world who are here in Alberta and I have met all the other awesome outbounds who will be heading all over the world.

People always ask me what I’ll be doing in Finland. The answer is: I’ll be living there. Pretty simple, I’ll just be there in Finland, living with my host families, hanging out with friends, going to school (although I will have graduated high school I still must attend it there). I really just want to feel like I am completely Finnish, as though it is my real home. This is not a holiday or a vacation. It is a whole year of my life.

Another question people have, and I have it as well at the moment, is “what part of Finland are you going to?” I don’t know, they haven’t told me yet, but when I find out, I will be the first to know.

Good Day.

~ by end720 on April 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
