Pickin’ Berries

Today I went berry picking with Merja and her dad. There were rather a lot of berries. Luckily those crafty Finns came up with a way of picking berries more efficiently (although I’ve been told these thingimabobs exist elsewhere as well). I call it the berrypick-o-matic 3000.

So with the assistance of this mechanical contraption, my natural berry picking skills were very much improved and I picked a good deal of the things (I think they were blueberries). This picture shows only half of the amount I eventually collected.

“What more adventure could befall you?” You may now invariably find yourself asking. Well, I also happened to see a mushroom, and some neat moss/lichen stuff.

~ by end720 on August 19, 2012.

One Response to “Pickin’ Berries”

  1. High production berry picking! Cool!

Leave a Reply

 
