Quality Coffee

Warning: Coffee Snobbery Contained Within

Since I finally received the PIN for my bank card and now have money to spend, I decided to treat myself to a high quality coffee. I heard about this café La Torrefazione on some blog or other, and it seemed a good place to start my search for a good coffee in Helsinki. It appears that they roast their own beans, however I didn’t have the time or the language abilities to learn anything about that at the moment. They were pulling shots on a La Marzocco, so I got myself an espresso macchiato. It was fine. The espresso had a bitter taste and some astringency and there was too much foam. I would definitely go here again though thanks to it’s easily accessible location.

~ by end720 on August 25, 2012.

2 Responses to “Quality Coffee”

  1. Looks so good!

  2. Hey, Dylan – glad to hear you’re not being deprived of that elixir of life! Great photos and updates. Missed you at family week, but sounds like a great ol’ time where you are.

Leave a Reply

 
