Finnish Lessons!

Terve, admirers (yes, from now on readers of my blog are my admirers… and slaves). I have just returned to my lair having attended my first Finnish lesson. This is a big moment in your great Leader’s life.

I am taking a beginners Finnish course at the University. The class is about 30 students from all over the world. The most exotic places (so to speak) which people hail from include Albania, Armenia, Somalia and Serbia. Hooray for internationalism (or whatever). Of course everyone else speaks at least two languages already (except the bloody English twats (excuse my silly British swearing) and me). Since this was the first class of a beginner course, I really didn’t learn much that I didn’t already know. It was good to practice pronunciation however (ö is the worst letter ever created).

Anyhoo, that’s that for this. You may now free yourselves from my beautiful, hypnotic writing and return to your everyday lives. Keep in mind though, that thing that is missing every day, and you aren’t sure what it is. It’s my blog. If I haven’t written anything new, re-read the old stuff to keep yourself satiated.

Goodbye.

~ by end720 on September 11, 2012.

2 Responses to “Finnish Lessons!”

  1. Terve back at you! Humility was never your strongest point, son…Glad to hear you’re taking Finnish lessons. The photos of the fireworks are beautiful. Any chance you might post photos of your school, home, sponsor mom?

  2. (I guess permission from your sponsor mom to post her photo would be in order first).

Leave a Reply

 
